Faculty and Staff

The principal and all teachers have academic degrees appropriate for their particular assignments. Many have advanced graduate degrees and certifications. All teachers participate in in-service and professional development workshops throughout the school year and in the summer.

Principal

Mrs. Mary-Anne Cooke (mcooke@sacredheartbayside.org)

Early Childhood Program

Nursery
Ms. Barbara Johnson (bjohnson@sacredheartbayside.org)
Ms. Susan Pescatore, Paraprofessional (spescatore@sacredheartbayside.org)
Mrs. Nicolina Porcelli, Paraprofessional

Pre-K for All Site Director
Mrs. Alison Cosgrove (acosgrove@sacredheartbayside.org)

Pre-K for All – I
Mrs. Marion Wunsch (mwunsch@sacredheartbayside.org)
Mrs. Flor Rojas, Paraprofessional

Pre-K for All – II
Ms. Katie Loheac (cstrein@sacredheartbayside.org)
Mrs. Suzanne Romanello, Paraprofessional

Kindergarten
Ms. Christina McGarry (cmcgarry@sacredheartbayside.org)
Mrs. Angela Gallo, Paraprofessional

Lower School

Grade 1
Mrs. Clare Reeves (creeves@sacredheartbayside.org)
Janine Frattarolli, Paraprofessional

Grade 2
A: Mrs. Elena Sexton (esexton@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Mrs. Mary Marsar-Farrell (mfarrell@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 3
A: Ms. Theresa Lake (tlake@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Mrs. Marisa Day (mday@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 4
A: Mrs. Connie Kritikos (ckritikos@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Mrs. Bernadette Bruno (bbruno@sacredheartbayside.org)

Upper School

Grade 5
A: Mrs. Lena Spordone (lspordone@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Mrs. Noreen Trufelli (ntrufelli@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 6
A: Ms. Veronica Reinhart (vreinhart@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Ms. Nicole Bagatta (nbagatta@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 7
A: Mrs. Susan O’Byrne (sobyrne@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Ms. Stephanie Casquarelli (scasquarelli@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 8
A: Mrs. Jennifer Barckow (jbarckow@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Mr. Sean Frawley (sfrawley@sacredheartbayside.org)

Special Subjects

Reading Specialist
Mrs. Ninette Comstock (ncomstock@sacredheartbayside.org)

Music
Mrs. Jessica Corchia-Durozoy (jdurozoy@sacredheartbayside.org)

Art
Mrs. Diane Waranis (dwaranis@sacredheartbayside.org)

Physical Education
Ms. Jaclyn Flynn (jflynn@sacredheartbayside.org)

Library
Mrs. Kathryn Peiser (kpeiser@sacredheartbayside.org)

Spanish
Senora Molina

Computer Lab Technician
Mrs. CariAnn Contini (ccontini@sacredheartbayside.org)

Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Carissa Stokes (cstokes@sacredheartbayside.org)

Academy Office

Mrs. Donna Hartin
Mrs. Alexis Nitollo (anitollo@sacredheartbayside.org)

Custodian: Mr. Patrick Shea