Faculty and Staff

The principal and all teachers have academic degrees appropriate for their particular assignments. Many have advanced graduate degrees and certifications. All teachers participate in in-service and professional development workshops throughout the school year and in the summer.

Administration

Principal: Mrs. Mary-Anne Cooke (mcooke@sacredheartbayside.org)
Assistant Principal: Ms. Sharon Brunkhorst (sharon.brunkhorst@sacredheartbayside.org)

Early Childhood Program

Nursery
Ms. Veronica Reinhart (vreinhart@sacredheartbayside.org)
Mrs. Karen Johnson, Paraprofessional
Mrs. Nicolina Porcelli, Paraprofessional

Pre-K for All Site Director
Mrs. Alison Cosgrove (acosgrove@sacredheartbayside.org)

Pre-K for All – I
Mrs. Marion Wunsch (mwunsch@sacredheartbayside.org)
Mrs. Flor Rojas, Paraprofessional

Pre-K for All – II
Ms. Theresa Lake (Tlake@sacredheartbayside.org))
Mrs. Suzanne Romanello, Paraprofessional

Kindergarten
Ms. Christina McGarry (cmcgarry@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Ms. Lisa Broad (lbroad@sacredheartbayside.org)

Lower School

Grade 1
Mrs. Clare Reeves (creeves@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 2
Mrs. Mary Marsar-Farrell (mfarrell@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 3
Mrs. Marisa Day (mday@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 4
Mrs. Bernadette Bruno (bbruno@sacredheartbayside.org)

Upper School

Grade 5
5A: Mrs. Connie Kritikos (ckritikos@sacredheartbayside.org)
5B: Mrs. Noreen Trufelli (ntrufelli@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 6
A: Ms. Sydney Shrinivas (sydney.shrinivas@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Ms. Nicole Bagatta-Nowak (nbagatta@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 7
A: Mrs. Vanessa Marino (Vmarino@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Ms. Stephanie Casquarelli (scasquarelli@sacredheartbayside.org)

Grade 8
A: Mrs. Jennifer Barckow (jbarckow@sacredheartbayside.org)
B: Mr. Sean Frawley (sfrawley@sacredheartbayside.org)

Special Subjects

Academic Intervention Services (AIS) Coordinator 
Ms. Lena Spordone (lspordone@sacredheartbayside.org)

Music
Mrs. Jessica Corchia-Durozoy (jdurozoy@sacredheartbayside.org)

Art
Mrs. Diane Waranis (dwaranis@sacredheartbayside.org)

Physical Education
Ms. Jaclyn Flynn (jflynn@sacredheartbayside.org)

Library
Mrs. Kathryn Peiser (kpeiser@sacredheartbayside.org)

Spanish
Mrs.

Computer Lab Technician
Mrs. Susan Jenses

Guidance Counselor
Mrs. Carissa Stokes (cstokes@sacredheartbayside.org)

Academy Office

Mrs.
Mrs. Alexis Nittolo (anittolo@sacredheartbayside.org)

Custodian: Mr. Patrick Shea